The MOST HELPFUL ADVICE for getting the body that you want!   Leave a comment

So I have about 2 weeks left til I have a few fitness photo shoots and I am/have been working harder than a Motha’. And I know you know, how hard Motha’s can work.

On top of my training, I have to make sure my diet is on point. There is no room for careless mistakes this close to the deadline.

That being said, I woke up this morning, read up on a few fitness blogs that I normally read up on, and I came to the conclusion that 90% (maybe more) of people DON’T want a sexy body!

Yeah, that’s right I said it!

The other 10% of people are reaping the benefits of the hard work they put in to get their body’s to trophy status.

“Anything worth doing is not going to be easy”.

People come up with so many reasons not to do the right thing when it comes to reaching their personal goal. For those who do keep at it (whatever the case may be, even if unrelated to fitness), I congratulate you. But I sure know that in the end, it all pays off.

Alright guys so the BIGGEST and most Helpful advice I can give you is this:

Use the HELP/HURT RULE!

This is a great rule that I picked up from one of the online fitness blogs that I keep track of.

Thanks Vince Delmonte!

Okay so how to use this method is quite simple and can be used for any type of goals you set out for yourself; let it be in the fitness aspect or any other aspect.

I believe this would work MUCH better with a goal date in mind rather than not having one because that extra pressure will help assure you to be where you need to be by the deadline date.

Everyday, everyone is stuck with having to make choices. THERE’S NO ESCAPING IT! AHHHHHH

So on a daily basis you need to ask yourself is this choice that I am about to make going to HELP my progress, or HURT my progress. That simple!

The 10% (if even that)  of people that have their trophy body’s are MOST LIKELY using this method to get what they want.

Don’t concern yourself with sooOOooOoo many itty bitty details, because it will just stress you out. Everyone’s knowledge of fitness and nutrition is different but we all have a general idea of what is right and what is wrong without having to have taken a single course in kinesiology or nutrition.

You think I am wrong!?!?

Let me ask you this, what is a healthier choice: french fries from McDonald’s or a baked potato you made at home?OR   

If you say french fries than I literally will reach my hand through my computer screen, somehow make it come out through your screen, and BITCH SLAP the LIVING SHIT out of you!

Don’t play with me… I know you know…

One more question for you. What’s healthier for you: sitting in all day typing your little fingers away on face book (I swear I don’t do this… all the time…) or going for a light jog around your neighborhood?

OR

Again, if you say typing on face book is healthier for you… You should be SLAPPED…AGAIN!

Actually if you answered both of these questions wrong, consider yourself already smacked by me…  And I, personally think that you should take the next 10-20 seconds to continuously smack yourself…

**NOTE TO READERS**

**NO BABIES WERE HARMED DURING THE CREATION OF THIS POST. BUT BABIES DOING JUST ABOUT ANYTHING IS HILARIOUS!**

And just because I’m talking about all this smacking, don’t think that I might like getting smacked from time to time; from a certain someone, during certain specific moments…. because I don’t… ::wink wink::

So you see, you have some knowledge to get you where you want to be. It’s not that hard! For instance, lets take the Spartans for instance. Going back to the ancient times, the spartan civilization was like no other of its time. From child to adult hood, the males would go through extensive training and challenges to prepare them for war. These guys were RIPPED. But I am pretty sure they didn’t have a college background in exercise and nutrition.

It’s common sense people! Just take action and things will change.

It is inevitable!

Thanks for reading!

Posted May 11, 2011 by garretrumbeaplan in Blog

Leave a Reply

